skip to main content

Forthcoming events

2017 London Series


2017 junior news - February

CPT juniors in action



English National XC

Well done to Christo who won U13 Team Silver representing his running club, Herne Hill Harriers, at the English National XC race on Saturday 25 February. Good luck for the next event when he will be running in the Surrey U13 Team in the Inter-Counties National XC at Loughborough on 11 March.  


parkrun results - 25 February

Brockwell parkrun
108 Madeleine Mcguigan 23:38
137 Patrick Mcguigan 25:12

Peckham Rye parkrun
104 Lola Rafferty 27:19

Check the parkrun PBs page.


CPT Junior end of year report 2016

Read about what CPT juniors were up to in 2016 in this Summary of events and junior achievements (PDF).


CPT swim hats

CPT swim hatsTo complement our new kit, we've sourced some new swimming hats complete with our new branding.

These are really good quality, thick silicone hats and are priced at the bargain price of £5.

Available poolside at Club swims from members of the Committee.


220 Triathlon Awards 2017

Don't forget to vote for Alex Yee, who has been shortlisted in two categories in this year's 220 Triathlon Awards (Duathlete of the Year and Youth Triathlete of the Year)

Voting closes on 17 March.

You have to be a member to vote, but it's quick and easy to register, scroll to the bottom of page to sign-up. 


parkrun results - 18 February

Brockwell parkrun
49 Zac Crowther 21:01 (PB)

Bromley parkrun
205 Caleb Beaton-Skillman 25:58

Dulwich parkrun
18 Matthew Maginn 18:45 (PB)

The parkrun PBs page has been updated.

12 February 2017
East London Triathletes VeloPark Kids Duathlon

Full results

Pos Run Bike Run Time Name
TriStar 2 1.2km/4.8km/0.6km
20 06:20 11:59 03:32 21:53 Miranda Holroyd
Youth 1.6km/8km/0.6km  
Winner! 05:36 14:11 02:12 22:00 Joseph Yee
2 05:41 14:15 02:07 22:04 Zac Purnell
3 05:33 14:17 02:22 22:13 Matthew Maginn
4 05:30 14:25 02:18 22:15 Ingmar Gunn
20 06:48 17:07 02:47 26:43 Lottie Hull

Joseph, Zac, Matthew and Ingmar - ELT Duathlon


London Youth Games

Congratulations to Jon and Sheila who are the winners of London Youth Games team manager of the year, representing Team Wandsworth.

Jon and Sheila - LGY Team Manager of the Year


parkrun results - 11 February

Brockwell parkrun
61 Zac Crowther 22:17 (1st time)

Roundshaw Downs parkrun
37 Jonathan Miles 26:29

parkrun PBs.


parkrun results - 4 February

Brockwell parkrun
96 Madeleine Mcguigan 22:52
137 Patrick Mcguigan 24:43

Crystal Palace parkrun
1 Michael Eagling 17:38
7 Matthew Maginn 18:39 (PB)

Dulwich parkrun
76 Lottie Hull 22:05

The parkrun PBs page has been updated.

This free Dreamweaver template created by